District Achievements

District Students of Month

Each month September through April, the Friends of Augusta organization sponsors a luncheon recognizing one fifth grader from each elementary building, one eighth grader, and one senior. Honorees and their parents join their principals for lunch at Augusta High School. Congratulations to these students for their leadership, citizenship, and academic performance!


MARCH 2017
AHS-Nolan Riley 
AMS-Brendan Parker
Ewalt-Daphne Valente
Garfield-Trevon Paskel
Lincoln-David Rios
Robinson-Kurtis Smith
St. James-Kaden McClure

2016 BEST Robotics Team

AHS 2016 BEST Team Competition Results: 
3rd Exhibit,
3rd Engineering Notebook
2nd T-shirt Design and
7th out 31 overall in Robotics.


Lincoln - Relay Recess 15-16

Thanks to everyone who helped us raise money for Relay Recess.  We were able to raise around $2,000.00 through hat days, spirit  days, bake sales

and having a Coach Hayden switch day.  Congratulations to Mrs. Strohm's class for raising the most money and having Coach Hayden as their teacher

for the day.  This all school picture was taken the afternoon of Relay Recess.

Lincoln - Renaissance National Honor Roll

Congratulations to Mrs. Cline, Mrs. Bowman, Ms. Whearty, Mrs. Roberts and Mrs. Shaw for being a Renaissance National Honor Roll Classroom!  

Congratulations to Mrs. Lowery for Lincoln Elementary being a Renaissance National Honor Roll School!

Governor's Scholar Award 2016

The Thirty-Third Annual Governor's Scholars Award Program was held Sunday, May 1, 2016 in Topeka. The event is organized by the Confidence in Kansas Public Education Task Force and honors academic excellence by recognizing the top 1% of each school's SENIOR class.

Alicia Walker and Taylor Walker were selected to represent Augusta High School and the senior class.

AHS Science Olympiad team takes 3rd in the State of Kansas-April 2016

The AHS Science Olympaid team did an outstanding job representing our school Saturday April 2nd by placing 3rd in the State of Kansas in our division competeting with 34 teams across the state at WSU.

Front Row: Bridgett Winzer, Isabel Chesick, Sam Chesick, Kalie Dudeck and Presley Williams.

Back Row: Lindsey Lewellen, Josh Todd, Jacob Lewellen, Alex Kiecker and Alex Busch.

2015-16 Youth Leadership Butler


Leadership Butler recognized these graduates of the youth leadership butler program...

Caitlyn Divine, Sara Partin, Emma Pray and Brooklyn Wiswell



2015 Augustan Yearbook Recognition

The 2015 Augustan yearbook has been recognized for excellence and featured in the 2016 Jostens Look Book, celebrating the best-of-the-best in yearbook design and coverage. The Augustan was one of only 494 yearbooks selected from approximately 3,000. Yearbook has been recognized in the Look Book three of the past four years.

Front Row: Shannon Leininger, Madison Rockers, McKenzie Scott, Alec Tucker, Kasie Knowles, Emily Lynch and Stella Butler.

Robinson Elementary Challenge Award

Robinson Elementary has been awarded the Challenge Award for 3rd Grade Reading Achievement on the 2015 state assessments. The Confidence in Education Task Force administers the Challenge Awards program, which recognizes Kansas schools that are making a notable difference in student achievement despite facing significant challenges in their school population.

International Peace Poster Contest

Congratulations to the the winners of the Lion's Club International Peace Poster Contest. The first place winner was Graycen Elliott, second place was Paige Harrington, and third place went to Kade Rowland. Winners will each receive a cash prize.