Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Current Job Openings

Job Seekers:

EMERGENCY SUBSTITUTES - Click on link www.ksde.org for Emergency Substitute License Requirements and to access the form to acquire a substitute license.  For more information on other requirements to be a district substitute teacher, go to the Substitute Page under Departments > Human Resources > Substitute Teachers.

ADMINISTRATIVE OPENINGS

  • Director of Transportation – Contact Matt Ward at mward@usd402.com or 316-775-5484.

CERTIFIED OPENINGS – 2022/2023 School Year

  • Augusta High School – Contact Rick Rivera at rrivera@usd402.com or 316-775-5461.
    • Industrial Technology – hired pending board approval
    • Science
    • Business – hired pending board approval
    • JAG-K (This position is NOT a USD402 position.  Interested parties need to visit jagkansas.org to apply.)
  • Garfield Elementary – Contact Trever Lockamy at tlockamy@usd402.com or 316-775-6601.
    • Title 1 Reading Teacher/Interventionist – filled pending board approval
  • Lincoln Elementary – Contact Lyle Dosser at ldosser@usd402.com or 316-775-5415.
    • 2nd Grade Teacher
  • Ewalt Elementary – Contact Kristie Thackery at kthackery@usd402.com or 316-775-0056.
    • Preschool Teacher

LICENSED OPENINGS – None

Applications for USD 402 Administrative/Certified/Licensed employment positions are available ONLY online at EDUCATE KANSAS.  Once on the EDUCATE KANSAS website, you will need to create an Applicant Profile in order to apply for jobs.  Augusta USD 402 positions are listed in the SouthCentral Region.

CLASSIFIED OPENINGS – Contact individual identified for more information or to apply.

  • Bus Drivers (CDL) [starting wage $11.55/hr] and Van Driver/Bus Aides (No CDL) [starting wage $8.80/hr to $9.20/hr] – Contact Nathan Powers at npowers@usd402.com or 316-775-1171.
    • Van Driver/Bus Aides
    • Bus Drivers
  • Custodians (12 month/full & part time) [starting wage $9.60/hr] – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333.
    • Evening Custodians
  • Para Educators (10 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $8.80/hr] – positions with a * require applicants to have a minimum of 48 college credits or must pass a ParaPro test.
    • * Preschool Para Educator at Ewalt Elementary – Contact Kristie Thackery at kthackery@usd402.com or 316-775-0056.
  • ​Other Positions
    • (2) Part-time Lunch Aides, Augusta Middle School – Contact Toby Ruder at truder@usd402.com or 316-775-6383.
      • These positions work 2 ½ hours per day when school is in session.  Starting wage $8.80/hr.
    • 21st Century Community Learning Center (CCLC) Instructors/Aides (K-6) – Contact Holly Kerns at hfrancis@usd402.com.
      • These positions work after school at Lincoln Elementary, Monday – Thursday when school is in session.
        • Program Instructor wage $25.00/hr.
        • Program Aide wage $10.00/hr.
    • After school Para Educators – Contact Kristie Thackery at kthackery@usd402.com.
      • These positions work aftr school at Ewalt Elementary, Monday – Friday when school is in session.
        • Para educator wage $10.00/hr.

SUPPLEMENTAL OPENINGS – For more information on COACHING supplementals, please contact Travis Olive, Athletic Director at tolive@usd402.com.  For SPONSOR supplementals, please contact Rick Rivera, AHS Principal at rrivera@usd402.com or Toby Ruder, AMS Principal at truder@usd402.com.​

  • Augusta High School Supplementals
    • Fine Arts Drama Sponsor
    • Bowling Head Coach
    • Basketball Boys Freshman Coach
    • Golf Boys Asst. Coach
    • Basketball Boys JV Coach
    • Track Asst. Coach
    • Debate Asst. Sponsor
    • Forensics Asst. Sponsor 
  • Augusta Middle School Supplementals
    • Cheer Coach
    • Yearbook Asst. Sponsor
  • Certified Extra Duty Opportunities – None

Special Education para-educators and teachers are Butler County Special Education Interlocal employees.  Applicants can search and apply for these positions at http://www.bcsbc.org/

Contact Becky

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: bwilliamson@usd402.com

Contact Melanie

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: mbudda@usd402.com