Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Current Job Openings

Job Seekers:

ADMINISTRATIVE OPENINGS – IMMEDIATE AVAILABILITY : For more information on Administrative openings, please contact Matt Ward, Superintendent, at mward@usd402.com or 316-775-5484.

  • Director of Technology (classified position) – District Office – hired pending board approval

CERTIFIED OPENINGS – 2024/2025 School Year

  • Augusta High School – For more information, contact Rick Rivera at rrivera@usd402.com or 316-775-5461.
    • Math
  • Augusta Middle School – For more information, contact Jessica Carey at jcarey@usd402.com
    • English Language Arts – hired pending board approval
    • Social Studies – hired pending board approval
  • Lincoln Elementary School – For more information, contact Chris Cooper at ccooper@usd402.com or 316-775-5355.
    • PE/Health – hired pending board approval

LICENSED OPENINGS – 2024/2025 School Year

  • Augusta High School – For more information, contact Dr. Janet Doud at jdoud@usd402.com or 316-775-5484.
    • Behavioral Health Intervention School Liaison (BHIP Liaison)

Applications for USD 402 Administrative/Certified/Licensed employment positions are available ONLY online at EDUCATE KANSAS.  Once on the EDUCATE KANSAS website, you will need to create an Applicant Profile in order to apply for jobs.  Augusta USD 402 positions are listed in the SouthCentral Region.

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

CLASSIFIED OPENINGS – Contact individual identified for more information or to apply.

  • Bus Drivers (CDL) [starting wage $17.50/hr] and Van Driver/Bus Aides (No CDL) [starting wage $12.50/hr] – Contact Chris Long at clong@usd402.com or 316-775-1171.
    • Call for openings.
  • Custodians (12 month/full & part time) [starting wage $13.00/hr] – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333.
    • Augusta High School – Evening Custodian, full-time – hired pending board approval
    • Augusta High School – Evening Custodian, part-time
  • Para Educators (10 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $12.50/hr] – positions with a * require applicants to have a high school diploma and a minimum of 48 college credits or must pass a ParaPro test.
    • *Lincoln Elementary (2 open positions) – Contact Chris Cooper, ccooper@usd402.com or 316-775-5415, for more information or to apply.
    • *Ewalt Elementary (Pre-K classroom assignment) – Contact Kristie Thackery, kthackery@usd402.com or 316-775-0056, for more information or to apply.
  • Maintenance Specialist (12 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $15.00/hr]  Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333. – hired pending board approval
  • Grounds Work (12 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $14.25] – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333 for more information or to apply.
  • Building Secretary (11 month, part time, non-exempt) [starting wage $13.90/hr]
    • Augusta Middle School – Contact Jessica Carey, jcarey@usd402.com or 316-775-6383, for more information or to apply.
  • After School Aides (10 month, part time, non-exempt, non-benefited) [starting wage $11.50/hr]
    • Ewalt Elementary – Contact Kristie Thackery, kthachery@usd402.com or 316-775-0056, for more information or to apply.
  • ELEMENTARY SUMMER SCHOOL TEACHERS & PARAS – hired pending board approval
    • Work dates May 28th – June 13th, Monday through Thursday only with a prep day on May 23rd.
    • Work hours are from 7:50am until 3:00pm with 30 minutes for lunch daily.
    • Please contact Niki Smith at nsmith@usd402.com for more information or to apply.
  • SECONDARY SUMMER SCHOOL TEACHERS & COORDINATOR – hired pending board approval
    • Work dates May 28th – June 20th, Monday through Thursday
    • Work hours are from 8:00am until 11:00am and 12:00pm until 3:00pm.
    • Summer school teachers are paid $40.00 per hour, the coordinator is paid a $2,000 stipend.
    • Contact Rick Rivera at rrivera@usd402.com for more information or to apply. 
  • Elementary Nurse’s Aide (10 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $12.00/hr – $15.00/hr, depending on experience]
    • Work location TBD – Contact Matt Ward, mward@usd402.com, for more information or to apply.

SUPPLEMENTAL OPENINGS – For more information on COACHING supplementals, please contact Josh Ybarra, Athletic Director at jybarra@usd402.com.  For SPONSOR supplementals, please contact Rick Rivera, AHS Principal at rrivera@usd402.com or Toby Ruder, AMS Principal at truder@usd402.com.​

  • Augusta High School Supplementals
    • Football Freshman Coach – hired pending board approval
    • Volleyball Head Coach – hired pending board approval
    • Volleyball JV Coach
    • Cross Country Asst. Coach
    • Bowling Head Coach
    • Track Head Coach
    • Track Asst. Coach (2)
    • Tennis Boys Head Coach
    • Golf Girls Asst. Coach
    • Softball Asst. Coach
    • Summer Strength & Conditioning
    • Scholar’s Bowl Asst. Coach
    • Junior Class Asst. Sponsor
    • Future Educators Association (Educator’s Rising)
  • Augusta Middle School Supplementals
    • Volleyball Asst. Coach
    • Basketball Boys Coordinator
    • Basketball Girls Coordinator
    • Intramurals Sponsor
    • Yearbook Asst. Sponsor

Special Education para-educators and teachers are Butler County Special Education Interlocal employees.  Applicants can search and apply for these positions at http://www.bcsbc.org or at EDUCATE KANSAS.

EMERGENCY SUBSTITUTES - KSDE recently modified the requirements to obtain an emergency substitute license.  Individuals may temporarily qualify (until June 30, 2025) for an emergency substitute license with the following:

  • High school diploma; AND
  • Completion of Greenbush’s Emergency Substitute Training Modules (training may be completed now); AND
  • Verification of hire from a local school district.
    • Please contact Melanie Budda at mbudda@usd402.com to obtain local school district verification.

This license is non-transferable and limited to the district listed on the license.   New hire substitute employment packets are available for pick up at the district office once your license has been issued.  More information may be obtain by clicking on this link.  If you already have a college degree, you will may apply for an emergency substitute license without completing the Greenbush Emergency Substitute Training Modules or obtaining a verification of hire by USD402.

Contact Sherri

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: sdivine@usd402.com

Contact Melanie

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: mbudda@usd402.com