Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Current Job Openings

Job Seekers:

EMERGENCY SUBSTITUTES - Click on link www.ksde.org for Emergency Substitute License Requirements and to access the form to acquire a substitute license.  For more information on other requirements to be a district substitute teacher, go to the Substitute Page under Departments > Human Resources > Substitute Teachers.  Visit the district office to pick up the paperwork necessary to become a district substitute.

Applications for USD 402 Administrative/Certified/Licensed employment positions are available ONLY online at EDUCATE KANSAS.  Once on the EDUCATE KANSAS website, you will need to create an Applicant Profile in order to apply for jobs.  Augusta USD 402 positions are listed in the SouthCentral Region.

ADMINISTRATIVE OPENINGS – None

CERTIFIED OPENINGS – 2023/2024 School Year

  • Augusta High School – Contact Rick Rivera at rrivera@usd402.com or 316-775-5461.
    • Science
    • Language Arts

LICENSED OPENINGS – Available immediately

  • School Nurse  – Contact Trever Lockamy at tlockamy@usd402.com or 316-775-6601
    • This position provides care to both Garfield Elementary and Lincoln Elementary.

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

CLASSIFIED OPENINGS – Contact individual identified for more information or to apply.

  • Bus Drivers (CDL) [starting wage $15.00/hr] and Van Driver/Bus Aides (No CDL) [starting wage $10.20/hr] – Contact Chris Long at clong@usd402.com or 316-775-1171.
    • Bus Drivers
    • Van Driver/Bus Aides
  • Custodians (12 month/full & part time) [starting wage $10.60/hr] – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333.
    • Augusta High School
      • (3) Full-time Evening Custodians – These positions works 40 hours per week.
    • Augusta Middle School
      • Full-time Evening Custodian – This position works 40 hours per week.
  • Para Educators (10 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $10.00/hr] – positions with a * require applicants to have a high school diploma and a minimum of 48 college credits or must pass a ParaPro test.
    • Garfield Elementary
      • *Building Paraeducator – This position works 37.5 hours per week.
      • *ESSER-23 Paraeducator – This position works 37.5 hours per week.
        • Contact Trever Lockamy via email, tlockamy@usd402.com, or by phone at 316-775-6601 for more information or to apply.
    • Lincoln Elementary
      • *ESOL/ELL Paraeducator – This position works 20-22 hours per week.
        • Contact Jeremy Bowman via email, jebowman@usd402.com for more information or Dr. Janet Doud, jdoud@usd402.com, to apply.
      • *Building Paraeducator – This position works 37.5 hours per week.
        • Contact Dr. Lyle Dosser, ldosser@usd402.com, for more information or to apply.
  • ​Other Positions
    • District Office
      • Administrative Assistant to Assistant Superintendent (Full-time, 12 month postion), link to job description. – HIRED PENDING BOARD APPROVAL
    • Technology
      • Systems Specialist (Full-time, 12 month postion), link to job description.
        • Contact Bart Hamilton via email, bhamilton@usd402.com, or by phone at 316-775-5484 to apply.
    • Augusta Middle School
      • Secondary Secretary (Full-time, 11 month position), link to job description.  Starting salary $11.60 per hour.
        • Contact Toby Ruder via email, truder@usd402.com, or by phone at 316-775-6383 to apply.

SUPPLEMENTAL OPENINGS – For more information on COACHING supplementals, please contact Josh Ybarra, Athletic Director at jybarra@usd402.com.  For SPONSOR supplementals, please contact Rick Rivera, AHS Principal at rrivera@usd402.com or Toby Ruder, AMS Principal at truder@usd402.com.​

  • Augusta High School Supplementals
    • Golf Boys Asst. Coach
    • Volleyball Head Coach
    • Volleyball Freshman Coach
  • Augusta Middle School Supplementals
    • Track Asst. Coach
    • Basketball Girls Coordinator/Head Coach
  • Extra Duty Opportunities
    • Success 4 You (S4U) Program Aides (salary $10.00/hr), link to job description.  Opportunties available at both Lincoln Elementary and Augusta Middle School.  Contact Janet Doud, jdoud@usd402.com, for more information or to apply.

Special Education para-educators and teachers are Butler County Special Education Interlocal employees.  Applicants can search and apply for these positions at http://www.bcsbc.org or at EDUCATE KANSAS.

Contact Sherri

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: sdivine@usd402.com

Contact Melanie

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: mbudda@usd402.com