Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Current Job Openings

Job Seekers:

EMERGENCY SUBSTITUTES - Click on link www.ksde.org for Emergency Substitute License Requirements and to access the form to acquire a substitute license.  For more information on other requirements to be a district substitute teacher, go to the Substitute Page under Departments > Human Resources > Substitute Teachers.

ADMINISTRATIVE OPENINGS – None

CERTIFIED OPENINGS – 2022/2023 School Year

  • Augusta High School – Contact Rick Rivera at rrivera@usd402.com or 316-775-5461.
    • Science
  • Garfield Elementary/Lincoln Elementary – Contact Trever Lockamy at tlockamy@usd402.com or Lyle Dosser at ldosser@usd402.com.
    • School Nurse – HIRED PENDING BOARD APPROVAL

LICENSED OPENINGS – None

Applications for USD 402 Administrative/Certified/Licensed employment positions are available ONLY online at EDUCATE KANSAS.  Once on the EDUCATE KANSAS website, you will need to create an Applicant Profile in order to apply for jobs.  Augusta USD 402 positions are listed in the SouthCentral Region.

CLASSIFIED OPENINGS – Contact individual identified for more information or to apply.

  • Bus Drivers (CDL) [starting wage $15.00/hr] and Van Driver/Bus Aides (No CDL) [starting wage $10.20/hr] – Contact Chris Long at clong@usd402.com or 316-775-1171.
    • Bus Drivers
    • Van Driver/Bus Aides
  • Custodians (12 month/full & part time) [starting wage $10.60/hr] – Contact Steve Powers at spowers@usd402.com or 316-775-5333.
    • Augusta High School
      • Full-time Head Custodian – This benefited position works 40 hours per week.  Starting salary $12.30/hr. – HIRED PENDING BOARD APPROVAL
      • (2) Full-time Evening Custodians – This benefited position works 40 hours per week. – (1) HIRED PENDING BOARD APPROVAL
      • Part-time Evening Custodian – This position work 20 hours per week. –  HIRED PENDING BOARD APPROVAL
    • Augusta Middle School
      • Full-time Evening Custodian – This benefited position works 40 hours per week.
  • Para Educators (10 month, full time, non-exempt) [starting wage $10.00/hr] – positions with a * require applicants to have a minimum of 48 college credits or must pass a ParaPro test.
    • Garfield Elementary
      • *ESSER-23 Paraeducator
        • Contact Trever Lockamy via email, tlockamy@usd402.com, or by phone at 316-775-6601 for more information or to apply.
    • Lincoln Elementary
      • *ESSER-23 Paraeducator
        • Contact Lyle Dosser via email, ldosser@usd402.com, or by phone at 316-775-5415 for more information or to apply.
  • ​Other Positions
    • District Office
      • Benefits/Payroll Clerk (Full-time, 12 month benefited position), link to job description.  Starting wage $18.00/hr.
        • Contact Dale Nuckolls via email, dnuckolls@usd402.com, or by phone at 316-775-5484 to apply.

SUPPLEMENTAL OPENINGS – For more information on COACHING supplementals, please contact Josh Ybarra, Athletic Director at jybarra@usd402.com.  For SPONSOR supplementals, please contact Rick Rivera, AHS Principal at rrivera@usd402.com or Toby Ruder, AMS Principal at truder@usd402.com.​

  • Augusta High School Supplementals
    • Golf Boys Asst. Coach
    • Softball Asst. Coach (2)
  • Augusta Middle School Supplementals
    • Track Asst. Coach (2)
  • Extra Duty Opportunities – None at this time

Special Education para-educators and teachers are Butler County Special Education Interlocal employees.  Applicants can search and apply for these positions at http://www.bcsbc.org or at EDUCATE KANSAS.

Contact Becky

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: bwilliamson@usd402.com

Contact Melanie

Phone: 316-775-5484

Email: mbudda@usd402.com